Automotive history

Platine Motors offers you a little bit of automotive history

Some car brands have made us dream since our childhood. Many of them come from motor racing. At the time, The Stables were recognizable by colors that represented the country of car manufacturers. White for German manufacturers, green for the British, blue for France, red for Italy, blue and white for the United States.

Among the Italian manufacturers still present today, we found the Alfa-Romeo team , Scuderia Ferrari , Abarth , and Maserati .

On the German side, Mercedes , BMW and Porsche recognizable by their white color. Small anecdote, the gray Mercedes appeared on June 3, 1934 following the bare sanding of the aluminum body of the car to gain a small kg in order to be at the maximum authorized weight of the time.

The color blue of France was often present on the podium by Bugati and the red by Alfa-Roméo.

We will not forget the manufacturer Aston Martin , Bentley who were coated in green.

The founder FERRARI called "ll Commendatore"

Enzo Anselmo Ferrari Giuseppe Maria, was born February 18, 1898 in Modena (Italy), where he will die there August 14, 1988, is a racing driver and an industrial Italian . Founder in 1929 of Scuderia Ferrari , a racing team that would become a pioneer and then a pillar of the Formula 1 world championship, he created in 1947 the firm Ferrari Automobili , which designs, manufactures and markets sports cars of very high quality. of-range. Nicknamed “Il Commendatore” (“the Commander”), Enzo Ferrari's life is devoted to his company, becoming a major historical figure in the world of motorsport on an international level. Enzo Ferrari has always placed motor racing before the industrial construction of road cars and it is through competition that Ferrari has become one of the most famous creators of prestigious cars in the world.

Aston Martin

Aston Martin is a British automobile manufacturer of luxury and racing cars. Created in 1913 by Lionel Martin and Robert Bamford . Based in Gaydon, Warwickshire (England), it has been a subsidiary of Prodrive since 2007. The name comes from the fact that Lionel Martin had created a car that won the Aston Clinton race in 1914. The merger of the two names “Aston ”And“ Martin ”therefore gave the name of the brand. The winged emblem, introduced in 1932 by Sammy Davis, a former pilot of the Bentley brand, originates from the Egyptian god Khepri , symbolized by a scarab .

Porsche

Porsche is a German sports car manufacturer. The company was founded in 1931 by Ferdinand Porsche , then taken over by his son Ferry Porsche .

Porsche's very first automobile was the Lohner-Porsche, a hybrid vehicle (gasoline-electric) developed at the very beginning of the 20th century by Ferdinand Porsche. This car caused a sensation when it was presented at the Universal Exhibition in Paris in 1900. The second Porsche was the model 64 , available in 1938.

Porsche's third model was the 356 , from 1948, which was a modified Volkswagen Beetle. It was built in Gmünd in Austria, where the company had been evacuated in 1944, but which after building forty-nine cars returned to Zuffenhausen. Ferdinand died soon after and his son Ferry Porsche took the reins. The last 356s came out with a flat four cylinder totally designed by Porsche.

L'histoire automobile

Platine Motors vous offre un petit bout d'histoire automobile

Certaines marques automobiles nous font rêver depuis notre tendre enfance. Beaucoup d'entre elles sont issus de la courses automobile. À l'époque, Les écuries étaient reconnaissable par des couleurs qui représentaient le pays des constructeurs automobile. Le blanc pour les constructeurs Allemands, le vert pour les britanniques, le bleu pour la France, le rouge pour l'Italie, bleu et blanc pour les Étas-Unis.

Parmi les constructeurs Italien encore présent aujourd'hui, on retrouvait l'écurie Alfa-Roméo, Scuderia Ferrari, Abarth, et Maserati.

Du côté Allemand, Mercedes, BMW et Porsche reconnaissable à leur couleur blanche. Petite anecdote, le gris Mercedes est apparu le 3 juin 1934 suite au ponçage à nu de la carrosserie aluminium de la voiture pour gagner un petit Kg afin d'être au poids maximum autorisé de l'époque.

La couleur bleu de France était souvent présente sur les podium par Bugati et le rouge par Alfa-Roméo.

On oubliera pas les constructeur Aston Martin, Bentley qui étaient revêtus de vert.

Le fondateur FERRARI appelé " ll Commendatore "

Enzo Anselmo Giuseppe Maria Ferrari, est né le 18 février 1898 à Modène (Italie), où il y décédera le 14 août 1988, est un pilote automobile et un industriel italien. Fondateur en 1929 de la Scuderia Ferrari, écurie de course qui allait devenir une pionnière puis un pilier du championnat du monde de Formule 1, il crée en 1947 la firme Ferrari Automobili, qui conçoit, fabrique et commercialise des voitures de sport de très haut-de-gamme. Surnommé « Il Commendatore » (« le commandeur »), La vie dEnzo Ferrari est consacré à son entreprise, devenant une figure historique majeure du milieu du sport automobile sur un plan international. Enzo Ferrari a toujours placé la compétition automobile avant la construction industrielle de voitures de route et c'est par la compétition que Ferrari est devenu un des plus fameux créateurs de voitures de prestige au monde.

Aston Martin

Aston Martin est un constructeur automobile britannique de voitures de luxe et de course. Créée en 1913 par Lionel Martin et Robert Bamford. Basée à Gaydon, dans le Warwickshire (Angleterre), elle est une filiale de Prodrive depuis 2007. Le nom vient du fait que Lionel Martin avait créé une voiture qui remporta la course d'Aston Clinton en 1914. La fusion des deux noms « Aston » et « Martin » donna donc le nom de la marque. L'emblème ailé, introduit en 1932 par Sammy Davis, un ancien pilote de la marque Bentley, a pour origine le dieu égyptien Khépri, symbolisé par un scarabée.

Porsche

Porsche est un constructeur d'automobiles de sport allemand. La société fut fondée en 1931 par Ferdinand Porsche, puis reprise par son fils Ferry Porsche

La toute première automobile de Porsche est la Lohner-Porsche, un véhicule hybride (essence-électrique) développé au tout début du xxe siècle par Ferdinand Porsche. Cette voiture fait sensation lors de sa présentation à l'exposition universelle de Paris en 1900.  La deuxième Porsche fut le modèle 64, disponible en 1938.

Le troisième modèle de Porsche fut la 356, de 1948, qui était une Volkswagen Coccinelle modifiée. Elle était construite à Gmünd en Autriche, où la société avait été évacuée en 1944, mais qui après avoir construit quarante-neuf voitures retourna à Zuffenhausen. Ferdinand mourut peu après et c’est son fils Ferry Porsche qui prit les rênes. Les dernières 356 sortirent avec un quatre cylindres à plat totalement conçu par Porsche.